Undressed

The Love & Life Project

Silver lines shaping my body

My badge of womanhood

Proof of all my Body can do.

Delicate vertical lines touching

my breasts,

the inside of my thighs,

the curve of my waist.

Darling, do you see scars?

Have my lines cracked your fantasy of who I am?

I am more than any fantasy.

I am more than the body sprawled across the  billboard

Read my lines

I am a woman who has her badge of honour etched onto her skin

 With Nature’s  brush.

And when you undress me in the glow of the silver moonlight,

under the eternal stars,

on the earth that vibrates with its own pulse.

Remember,  I am a part of this

I am Life and I give Life.

View original post

2 responses

Your response

