Prayer of Gratitude

Prayer of Gratitude

I am far away today,

removed from devastation

distanced from despair.

Across the world

they suffer

and I stare at this computer

thinking of hopelessness.

My needs are their wants

My wants make me blush with shame.

May the humility that life brings

show me again, my blessings

– those ordinary, daily miracles.

May my every day

be a walking prayer,

an inaudible sigh

that swells with thanks

for all that I have,

and brings some peace

for those without.

– Miranda Cudhay

Your response

